CHHS

Faculty and Staff

Chair and Program Directors

Radzyminski_Sharon Sharon G. Radzyminski, PhD, RN, JD
Chair
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002K
Phone: (912) 478-5455
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: sradzyminski@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Garno_Melissa_small Melissa Garno, EdD, RN
Director of BSN Program and Professor
EdD, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002H
Phone: (912) 478- 5454
Fax: (912) 478-1159
Email: mel@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Carey_Sherri_small Sheri K. Carey, DNP, APRN, PCNS-BC, CCRN
Director of RN-BSN Program and Assistant Professor
DNP, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002G
Phone: (912) 478-5602
Fax: (912) 478-5400
Email: scarey@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Tabi_Marian Marian Tabi, PhD, MPH, RN
Director of Program Outcomes and Professor
PhD, University of Illinois – Chicago
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3030
Phone: (912) 478-5998
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: mtabi@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Kathryn Hoehn Anderson PhD, ARNP PMH, PMHCNS-BC, LMFT
Professor and Director, Center for Nursing Scholarship
PhD, University of Minnesota
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3013
Phone: (912) 478-5739
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: khanderson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Faculty

Allen_Deborah Deborah Allen, PhD, FNP-C, BC
Associate Professor
PhD, Hampton University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3024
Phone: (912) 478-5770
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: debbieallen@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Kathryn Hoehn Anderson, PhD, ARNP PMH, PMHCNS-BC, LMFT
Professor and Director, MHIRT Program (NCMHD, NIH)
PhD, University of Minnesota
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3013
Phone: (912) 478-5739
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: khanderson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
  Brittany Bacot, MSN, FNP-C
Instructor
MSN, University of South Alabama
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3002
Phone: (912) 478-3009
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: bbacot@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Tanya Benjamin-Wilson, DHSc, MPH, MSN, CHES, RN, APHN-BC
Instructor
DHSc, Nova Southeastern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 4013
Phone (912) 478-5927
Email: tbenjaminwilson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Bennett_Carolesmall Carole Bennett, PhD, APRN, PMH, CS
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Massachusetts
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 1004
Phone: (912) 478-5994
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: cbennett@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Estelle Bester, PhD, MSN
Assistant Professor
PhD, Stellenbosch University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 4014
Phone: (912) 478-6026
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: mbester@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Carey_Sherri_small Sheri K. Carey, DNP, APRN, PCNS-BC, CCRN
Director of RN-BSN Program and Assistant Professor
DNP, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002G
Phone: (912) 478-5602
Fax: (912) 478-5400
Email: scarey@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Dubert_Christy Christy Dubert, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
PhD, Georgia Regents University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 4018
Phone: (912) 478-0776
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: christycarr@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Edds_Crystal Crystal Edds-McAfee, DNP, RN, MS, CPNP
Assistant Professor
DNP, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3008
Phone: (912) 478-5791
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: cedds@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Garno_Melissa_small Melissa Garno, EdD, RN
Director of BSN Program and Professor
EdD, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002H
Phone: (912) 478-5454
Fax: (912) 478-1159
Email: mel@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Gee_Rose_Mary Rose Mary Gee, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
PhD, Emory University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 4016
Phone: (912) 478-5243
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: rmgee@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Ennis_Mary Marie Graf, MSN, RN
Instructor
MSN, RN, Walden University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3028
Phone: (912)478-0890
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: annennis@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Griffin_Becky Becky Griffin, MSN
AP Instructor/Clinical Coordinator
MSN, University of Phoenix
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, 2004C
Phone: (912) 478-5887
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: bgriffin@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Hamilton_Ellen Ellen K. Hamilton, RN, MSN, DNP, FACHE
Assistant Professor
DNP, Duquesne University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3016
Phone (912) 478-5848
Email: ehamilton@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Susan Sanders Hendrix, PhD, RN, CEN
Assistant Professor
PhD, Georgia State University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3027
Phone: (912) 478-5816
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: sfsanders@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Lee_Knicole_small Knicole Lee, DNP, MSN
Assistant Professor
DNP, University of Alabama
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3017
Phone (912) 478-7648
Email: kalee@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
  Nikiya Lewis, MSN, FNP-BC
Instructor
MSN, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building 4019
Phone: (912) 478-0390
Email: nlewis@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Martinez_Valerie Valerie Martinez, DNP, APRN, CPNP
Instructor
DNP, Medical University of South Carolina
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building 3025
Phone: (912) 478-0389
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: vmartinez@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Moore_DaNell DaNell Moore, MSN, MEd, SANE
Clinical Nursing Resource Center Coordinator and Instructor
MSN, Georgia Southern University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 4017
Phone: (912) 478-5923
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: dmoore@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Mossholder_Margaret small Margaret “Peggy” Mossholder, PhD, RN, CHPN
Assistant Professor
PhD, Capella University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building 3029
Phone: (912) 478-0888
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: mmossholder@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Celine Pfund, MSN, RN
Instructor
MSN, Robert Morris University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building 3019
Phone: (912) 478-5685
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: cpfund@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Roberts_Anita Arnita Roberts, MSN, RN
Instructor
MSN, University of Phoenix
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3020
Phone: (912) 478-2544
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: aproberts@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Rushing_Allison Alison Rushing, PhD, RN
Instructor
PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3015
Phone: (912) 478-0392
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: alisonrushing@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Tabi_Marian Marian Tabi, PhD, MPH, RN
Director of Program Outcomes and Professor
PhD, University of Illinois – Chicago
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3030
Phone: (912) 478-5998
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: mtabi@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Littrell_Linda_sm Linda Littrell Thompson, MSN, RN 
Instructor
MSN, University of Phoenix
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building 3004
Phone: (912) 478-7173
Email: llittrell@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Pamela Worrell-Carlisle, PhD, CHPN, MA, RN
Assistant Professor
PhD, Indiana University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3003
Phone: (912) 478-5793
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: pworrellcarlisle@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Joanne Zanetos, DNP, MSN
Assistant Professor
DNP, Duquesne University
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3007
Phone (912) 478-8580
Email: jzanetos@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Staff

Picture of Lee Broxton Lee Broxton
Center for Nursing Scholarship
Scholarship and Research Specialist
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 3014
Phone: (912) 478-3034
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: hbroxton@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Broxton_Stephanie Stephanie Broxton
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 1004
Phone: (912) 478-5994
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: sbroxton@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Deal_Melissia Melissia Deal
Secretary to School of Nursing Chair
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002J
Phone: (912) 478-5479
Fax: (912) 478-1679
Email: melissiadeal@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Spence_Kelli Kelli Spence
Graduate Program Secretary
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002B
Phone: (912) 478-0017
Fax: (912) 478-1679
Email: kspence@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Picture of Keyasha Johnson Keyasha Johnson
Instructional Technology Support Specialist
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 1004
Phone: (912) 478-5994
Fax: (912) 478-0536
Email: lcjohnson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Rogers_Cheryl Cheryl Rogers
BSN Program Secretary
Office: Nursing/Chemistry Building, Room 2002R
Phone: (912) 478-5242
Fax: (912) 478-1159
Email: crrogers@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Fax

School of Nursing Chair’s Fax (912) 478-0536

BSN Fax (912) 478-1159 bsninfo@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

RN-BSN Fax (912) 478-1679 rn_bsninfo@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

MSN Fax (912) 478-1679 msninfo@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Last updated: 11/30/2017

School of Nursing • P.O. Box 8158 Statesboro, GA 30460 • Georgia Southern University