CHHS

Faculty and Staff

Thomas_Kathrine Katherine T. Thomas
School Chair and Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2115-A
Phone: (912) 478-0200
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: ktthomas@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Adeyeye_Samuel_small Samuel Adeyeye
Assistant Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., University of Ibadan, Nigeria; M.P.H., R.D., New York University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2120
Phone: (912) 478-5871
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: sadeyeye@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Vista Beasley
Limited Term Instructor of Health & Kinesiology
M.S., Florida State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2110-B
Phone: (912) 478-5996
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: vbeasley@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Rebecca Black_med Rebecca Black
Clinical Instructor of Nutrition and Food Science
M.S., Medical College of Georgia
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1103-D
Phone: (912) 478-5060
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: rblack@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Clouse_Rob Rob Clouse
Physical Activity and Healthful Living Director and Lecturer of Healthful Living
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hanner Building – Room 2320-B
Phone: (912) 478-2251
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: rclouse@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Coleman_Justine (Fall 2016) Justine Coleman
Lecturer of Healthful Living and Exercise Science
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1128-A
Phone: (912) 478-0775
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jbcoleman@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 image Rebecca Collins
Lecturer of Healthful Living and Exercise Science
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hollis Building – 1125
Phone: (912) 478-2543
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: rriggs@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Colquit_Gavin Gavin Colquitt
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Ed.D., Northcentral University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2117-B
Phone: (912) 478-0889
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: gcolquitt@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Czech_Dan Daniel Czech
Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1104-D
Phone: (912) 478-5267
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: drczech@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Davis_Sarah (Fall 2016) Sarah E. Davis
Lecturer of Health & Kinesiology
M.S., Armstrong Atlantic State University
Office: Hollis Building 1110
Phone: (912) 478-7402
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: sdavis@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Dobson_John_med John Dobson
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1103-B
Phone: (912) 478-8541
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jdobson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Gipson_Christina_small Christina Gipson
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., Brunel University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1101-C
Phone: (912) 478-1101
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: cgipson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Hanna_Chris (Fall 2016) Chris Hanna
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., University of Louisville
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2118-A
Phone: (912) 478-8013
Fax: (912) 478-0381
Email: channa@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Harris_Brandonn Brandonn Harris
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., West Virginia University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1103-C
Phone: (912) 478-7900
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: bharris@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Hunt_Tamerah small Tamerah Hunt
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1126-A
Phone: (912) 478-8620
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: thunt@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Fadya Fadya M. Jerojeis
Limited Term Instructor of Health & Kinesiology
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1129-A
Phone: (912) 478-6023
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: fjerojeis@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Jordan_Erin Erin Jordan, ATC
Clinical Instructor of Athletic Training
M.S., Indiana University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1119-A
Phone: (912) 478-7734
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: ejordan@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
joyner_small Barry Joyner
Dean and Professor of Exercise Science
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2127
Phone: (912) 478-5322
Fax: (912) 478-5349
E-mail: joyner@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Kuykemdall_Julie small Julie Kuykendall
Limited Term Instructor of Healthful Living
M.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1110
Phone: (912) 478-2250
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jkuykendall@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Jody_Langdon_edit_small Jody Langdon
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1101-B
Phone: (912) 478-5378
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jlangdon@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Lee_HyunWoo_small Hyun-Woo Lee
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., Florida State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1124-A
Phone: (912) 478-2274
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: hlee@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Li Li
Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Office: Hollis Building – Room 0107-C
Phone: (912) 478-8015
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: lili@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
McCollum_Starla Starla McCollum
Professor of Health and Kinesiology
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2131-C
Phone: (912) 478-5925
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: mccollum@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Melton_Bridget Bridget Melton
Professor of Kinesiology
Ed.D., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1127-A
Phone: (912) 478-1973
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: bmelton@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Munkasy_Barry Barry Munkasy
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Office: Hollis Building – Room 0107-D
Phone: (912) 478-0985
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: bmunkasy@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Nicholas Murray
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Texas El Paso
Office: Hollis Building – Room 0107-B
Phone: (912) 478-0203
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: nmurray@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Mutchler_Jessica small Jessica Mutchler
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Ph.D., Old Dominion University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1119-C
Phone: (912) 478-7400
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jmutchler@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Newell_Emily (Fall 2016) Emily Newell
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1101-A
Phone: (912) 478-7401
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: enewell@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Patterson_Steve Steve Patterson
Clinical Instructor of Athletic Training
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1119-B
Phone: (912) 478-8014
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: spatterson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Penix_Kellie Kellie Penix
Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Ed.D., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2131-A
Phone: (912) 478-1253
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: kopenix@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Pritchard_Tony Tony Pritchard
Professor of Pedagogy
Ed.D., West Virginia University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2118-B
Phone: (912) 478-1323
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: tpritchard@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Riggs_Amy_Jo Amy Jo Riggs-Deckard
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2121-A
Phone: (912) 478-7753
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: ajriggs@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Joelle Romanchik-Cerpovicz
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., Medical College of Pennsylvania
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1128-B
Phone: (912) 478-1420
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jromchik@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Rossi_Steve Steve Rossi
Associate Dean and Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2123-B
Phone: (912) 478-8557
Fax: (912) 478-5349
E-mail: srossi@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Gregg_Ryan (Fall 2016) Greg Ryan
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Office: Hollis Building – 2121-C
Phone: (912) 478-7427
Fax: (912) 478-0381
Email: gryan@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Shankar_Padmini Padmini Shankar
Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Ph.D., Texas Tech University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1124-B
Phone: (912) 478-5785
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: pshankar@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Ronald L. Snarr, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Health & Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1104-B
Phone: (912) 478-5979
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: rsnarr@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Karen Spears, RD
Clinical Instructor and Dietetic Internship Program Director
Ph.D., University of Washington
Office: Hanner Building – Room 2301-B
Phone: (912) 478-2123
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: kspears@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Sturges_Diana Diana Sturges
Professor of Kinesiology
M.D., State Medical & Pharmacy University – Moldova
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1103-A
Phone: (912) 478-5456
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: dsturges@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Syno_Matthew_small Matthew Syno
Instructor
M.S.Ed., Old Dominion University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 0107-A
Phone: (912) 478-5536
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: msyno@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Robert Thrasher
Limited Term Instructor of Sport Management
Ph.D., University of Louisville
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2117-A
Phone: (912) 478-2117
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: rthrasher@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Peeples_Stephanie Stephanie Viness
Limited Term Instructor, Physical Activity Healthful Living Program
Office: Hanner Building – Room 2320-B
Phone: (912) 478-7403
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: sviness@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Williamson_Matthew Matthew A. Williamson
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., Purdue University
Office: Herty Building – Room 0103
Phone: (912) 478-1820
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: mwilliam@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Wilson_Charles (Fall 2016) Charles H. Wilson, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1100-A
Phone: (912) 478-5882
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: charleswilson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
  Mary Beth Yarbrough
Limited Term Instructor of Health & Kinesiology
M.S.K., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2131-C
Phone: (912) 478-5915
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: myarbrough@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Zwald_Drew Drew Zwald
Professor of Sport Science and Physical Education
Ph.D., Ohio University
Office: Hollis Building – Room 1100-B
Phone: (912) 478-0091
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: dzwald@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Staff


Bishop_Patricia (Fall 2016) Patricia Bishop
Administrative Assistant
Dietetic Internship Program
Office: Hanner-Room 2301
Phone: (912) 478-1121
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: pbishop@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Rushing_Jody (Fall 2016) Jody Rushing
Administrative Secretary
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2115B
Phone: (912) 478-0669
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: jrushing@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Wilhoite_Arnie Arnie Wilhoite
Equipment and Facilities Manager
B.S.Ed., Georgia Southern University
Office: Hanner Complex – Room 2210
Phone: (912) 687-0102
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: arnie@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Wilson_Laura Laura Wilson
Administrative Secretary
Office: Hollis Building – Room 2115C
Phone: (912) 478-5788
Fax: (912) 478-0381
E-mail: laurawilson@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

Preview Changes (opens in a new window)

 

Last updated: 11/7/2017

School of Health & Kinesiology • PO Box 8076, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-0200 • chhs@GeorgiaSouthern.edu